Watch and learn: political pro Joe Biden works a room


Some people hate the thought of glad-handing politicians. Other people want to become them. Judging by this video published by Talking Points Memo, Vice President Biden belongs in the latter camp.

Watch and learn.

This video, captured by C-SPAN cameras at the swearing-in ceremony for the senators of the 113th Congress, shows the Vice President putting Lyndon B. Johnson’s “Johnson Treatment” to shame. Biden’s jokes and compliments show a mastery of the arts of flattery and showmanship – perfect for a campaign rally. But when viewed one after another, his encounters with various senators and their families takes on a comical atmosphere.

Biden must have known the cameras were rolling, but he probably thought no one was paying attention to each greeting and photo op. That might explain some of his… embarrassing behavior.

Either that, or “Uncle Joe’s” age is finally catching up to him!

Hat tip to Reason and Politics for publishing this video first – Reason is quickly becoming one of my favorite blogs; go check it out!

I'm a young guy with a news addiction. I love engineering, politics, and economics, and I have a mind built for analysis. Also, I write a lot, though I hate the paperwork... You can read my work at www.dynamopolitics.com !

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow DYNAMO and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

About the Author
DYNAMOpolitics

DYNAMOpolitics

I'm a young guy with a news addiction. I love engineering, politics, and economics, and I have a mind built for analysis. Also, I write a lot, though I hate the paperwork... You can read my work at www.dynamopolitics.com !

View Full Profile →

