Trump Claims October Surprise


Near-presidential candidate Donald Trump claims to have some big news “concerning the President of the United States.” Not that he has a lot of credibility to lose or anything.

Here’s an article from Bobby Cervantes on the subject:

Donald Trump said on “Fox & Friends” Monday that he’ll reveal “very big” news about President Barack Obama by Wednesday but declined to give any hints about his plan.

“Something very, very big concerning the president of the United States,” he said. “It’s going to be very big. I know one thing — you will cover it in a very big fashion.”

Trump, who said he will announce the news on Twitter “sometime probably Wednesday,” suggested it could “possibly” impact the election. The businessman, who considered a run for the White House but endorsed former Gov. Mitt Romney, has long been a high-profile Obama birther conspiracy theorist.

Speaking later to TMZ.com, Trump said he would make the announcement around “noon” on Wednesday and declined to say whether he had talked to the Obama or Romney campaigns about what he intended to disclose.

“It’s a big fact,” Trump said. “I can’t talk about it ‘till Wednesday…We’ll see what happens.”

I first saw this article on Monday night. By Tuesday it had rocketed to the top story on Politico.com. I think readers are hungry to know if any kind of scandal will break the race open for Romney at the moment he seems to be topping out.

As to what the bombshell will be? Well, that’s anyone’s guess. I bet the release will be something lame like Herman Cain’s presidential endorsement a while back, but I wouldn’t put money on it.

Some people are putting money down on other outcomes though. On the European gambling site Paddy Power, odds are 250/1 on Trump providing irrefutable proof that Obama is an alien from outer space.

I'm a young guy with a news addiction. I love engineering, politics, and economics, and I have a mind built for analysis. Also, I write a lot, though I hate the paperwork... You can read my work at www.dynamopolitics.com !

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in President Obama

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow DYNAMO and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

About the Author
DYNAMOpolitics

DYNAMOpolitics

I'm a young guy with a news addiction. I love engineering, politics, and economics, and I have a mind built for analysis. Also, I write a lot, though I hate the paperwork... You can read my work at www.dynamopolitics.com !

View Full Profile →

