Woman Suffers Attack over Romney Picture


I’m not sure if this is humorous, tragic, or just weird. Let’s call it all the above.

While I’m not about to comment on whether or not Mitt Romney is more attractive than Barack Obama (because I have no idea), he’s probably more attractive than 40-year-old Lowell Turpin of Tennessee. Mr. Turpin immediately expected the worst – that his girlfriend was cheating on him – when he saw Romney’s picture on her Facebook page. From The Smoking Gun:

“Lowell Turpin, 40, ‘angrily demanded to know who the male was,’ reported Anderson County Sheriff’s Department investigators.

Crystal Gray [his girlfriend], 38, ‘replied that it was a picture of Mitt Romney.’

Despite being informed that the man on Gray’s wall was the presumptive Republican presidential candidate (and not some hunky, severely conservative sidepiece), Turpin apparently was not placated. Gray said that he ‘became upset because she was attempting to communicate with friends through her Facebook account.’

In a subsequent tussle over the laptop, Gray’s hand was injured as she unsuccessfully tried to stop Turpin form[sic] smashing the computer against the wall. Gray told deputies that Turpin, pictured in the above mug shot, also punched her in the face during the encounter.”

I’m not relationship counsellor, but striking your girlfriend in the face is not a hallmark of a good boyfriend. Going to prison also puts some stress on a relationship. Again from TSG:

“Turpin remains locked up in the Anderson County jail in lieu of $1000 bond.”

The final irony? Mr. Turpin and Ms. Gray live in a town called Clinton. In a city with a name like that, I guess suspecting an affair with a politician isn’t such a stretch.

H/t to my friend Kalp, who first told me about this in the DYNAMO_politics Facebook group. Look us up, join, and discuss!

I'm a young guy with a news addiction. I love engineering, politics, and economics, and I have a mind built for analysis. Also, I write a lot, though I hate the paperwork... You can read my work at www.dynamopolitics.com !

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Local

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow DYNAMO and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

About the Author
DYNAMOpolitics

DYNAMOpolitics

I'm a young guy with a news addiction. I love engineering, politics, and economics, and I have a mind built for analysis. Also, I write a lot, though I hate the paperwork... You can read my work at www.dynamopolitics.com !

View Full Profile →

