American Mothers Under Attack? You Decide!


Stay at Home Mom

Choosy moms choose DYNAMO_politics!

Recently, Hilary Rosen created a firestorm of internet protest over her accusation that Ann Romney, a stay-at-home mother of five and a breast cancer and multiple sclerosis survivor, has “never done a day of work in her life.” She also claimed that Mrs. Romney was a poor source of economic information for her husband. Do Rosen’s words represent an attack on traditional stay-at-home moms?

 

I'm a young guy with a news addiction. I love engineering, politics, and economics, and I have a mind built for analysis. Also, I write a lot, though I hate the paperwork... You can read my work at www.dynamopolitics.com !

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Miscellaneous
7 comments on “American Mothers Under Attack? You Decide!
  1. Drew Herrmann says:

    I don’t think that is what she was exactly going for, but I definitely agree with the view that conservative media is taking on it. I don’t think that she meant to hit stay-at-home women in such a way. I do however think that she is trying to expand the feminist movement to a point were staying at home is frowned upon in our society. I always remember that whenever school teachers asked me what my mom did and I said, “Nothing,” they would ask if she stayed at home. I would say yes and they would respond by saying that they do more work than some people who actually “go to work.” (Keep in mind that these are the same liberal teachers who support Obama’s over extension of feminism.

  2. I think teachers are probably more inclined to agree because their jobs could be made a lot more difficult if parents choose to take them on – and most of the time, those parents would be moms. Do you think Rosen had a slip of the tongue? Later she doubled-down on her comments and didn’t try to rescind them until Obama and some other prominen Dems came out against her in force.

  3. Anonymous says:

    After reading your post, I would assume that she was attacking Mitt for being “reliant on his wife for advice on economic issues” when she has no experience. I also know nothing about it except for your post…

    • Well her point was essentially since she was a stay-at-home mom, she didn’t have any insight on economic issues. But your interpretation is largely valid too, I think. Did you read the other post linked to in the body of the text? That has the video of her actual comments in it.

      • Anonymous says:

        Just watched the video, I’m thinking that Rosen was more commenting on Ann’s lack of experience. Really though, It could go either way. I just like to think that Rosen’s intentions were a lot better than her choice of words.

      • I would agree with you if she didn’t continue to dig herself into a hole with tweets and comments throughout the day and into the next saying roughly the same thing.

  4. […] DYNAMO_politics For the modern conservative « American Mothers Under Attack? You Decide! […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow DYNAMO and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

About the Author
DYNAMOpolitics

DYNAMOpolitics

I'm a young guy with a news addiction. I love engineering, politics, and economics, and I have a mind built for analysis. Also, I write a lot, though I hate the paperwork... You can read my work at www.dynamopolitics.com !

View Full Profile →

